Skip to content

unnamed (9)

Change for our children. Change for our staff. Change for our safety. 

vote out the incumbents:

DPS Board members are elected to nonpartisan four-year terms that are staggered in odd-numbered years.  Five board members represent separate geographic areas, and two represent the city at large. Three board seats are up for election on Nov. 7; the other four seats are not up until November 2025. Unlike the mayoral and city council races, there is no runoff in school board elections. The candidate with the largest number of votes prevails.

The three board members whose seats go to voters Nov. 7 are below.  Each one of these Board members has been complicit in ignoring safety concerns and basic academic outcomes. Denver students deserve a change.

  1. Scott Baldermann represents District 1 and was elected in 2019. Kimberlee Sia is challenging Baldermann.  Sia is an educator and will fight for change.
  2. Charmaine Lindsay represents District 5 and was appointed to fill a vacancy in 2022.  Marlene De La Rosa is challenging Lindsay.  She is a community organizer and mother who understands the importance of safety. Adam Slutzker, a former educator, is also a candidate in this race.
  3. Auon’tai Anderson is an at-large member and current board vice president elected in 2019.  Anderson is (wisely) not seeking re-election.

Upcoming candidate forums and debates:

Final Chance to attend a Candidate Forum:

November 2, 2023, 5:30-6:30pm. Student led At-Large Candidate Forum.  Hosted by DSST College View students @ DSST: College View High School Commons, 3111 W Dartmouth Ave, Denver CO 80236.